Wednesday, October 18, 2006

GOODBYE TO LA DUNGEON..................................

I think I finally quit LA DUNGEON. I normally work every Gosh Darn Friday evening at LA DUNGEON. I am so burnt out on this schedule. Now that CUTE FIANCE is all moved in there isn’t a necessity to work 2 jobs. Plus I haven’t been making any money there and I got cut down to one day a week.
Well I decided that I would much rather partake in a wine tasting event on Friday evening than work at LA DUNGEON. So, I called THE BIG ITALIAN MEATBALL Guy and made up a great lie about not being able to work on Friday. “Hello….You won’t believe what happened. LITTLE JIM has an award ceremony for Friday night. Sorry that I won’t be able to make work that evening.” Oh BIG ITALIAN MEATBALL Guy got really upset with me. Started saying things like “Your not commited to LA DUNGEON” or “Well I guess you aren’t available to work anymore.”
Of course B.I.M.G. doesn’t take in consideration that I have worked for him for 1 year. He is frequently cutting my days even when I really needed the money. He had his girlfriend working there who would get drunk all the time. Then he let her go. To bring her back (she is sober now) and cut my days.
Well personally MR. B.I.M.G. I don’t feel bad. After all, even if I did a few glasses of wine would fix that.

YEAH…..No more LA DUNGEON. (until he is in a bind and calls me to work.)

BTW...................I'm at a level 1 today.

6 comments:

some office guys side kick said...

Level 0 today..
Great! Screw the meatball man!
you don't need him N E way!

Female Jim said...

Level Zero. How disappointing. You aren’t even worthy to be on the Blog then. Must I give a speech about the ethics of keeping up the W.A.D. (We Are Drunks) motto??

Anonymous said...

I am at a Level 0 too, but not for lack of trying. I think I need to switch up from beer drinking. Any suggestions on what may work? Anyone? Anyone?

Female Jim said...

Ever clear or gasoline

Female Jim said...

Ever clear or gasoline

some office guys side kick said...

How bout some Vodka?? Cosmo's are mmmmmm mmmmm good!
I think I'll drink some tonight!