Thursday, February 16, 2006

THE BRIG..............

Well thank goodness CHOWDER HEAD always has an endless supply of rum at her house. I popped over last night for a drinking intervention and a venting session regarding THE BRIG. I actually made it home at a decent hour. Although when I left CHOWDER HEAD was biting at the stubs of her nails. This is always a sure sign that she is drunk.
So, I would love an opinion on THE BRIG. Valentine’s Day was my first night to work at THE BRIG. I was hired as a server to wait on tables. THE BRIG got so busy that they couldn’t train me on anything. At one point I jumped in to clear, fill water glasses, and try to run food. Shortly after that the Greek Mama who is the head of the family pulls me in the back to wash dishes. All the dishwashers were out doing deliveries. I washed freaking dishes for 2 hours in my $40 tuxedo shirt. It took all my strength not to walk out. The whole time I was thinking I am making minimum wage while I wash dishes. I can’t make any tips doing dishes. By the end of the night I got a whole 2 tables. I have contemplated not returning. However, one of the servers told me that when it’s a normal night it’s not like that and that I could make “Really Good Money” working there. So, naturally I am curious to what “Really Good Money” consists of. The most tips I have made in one night is $120. I am assuming “Really Good Money” is more than that.

What would you do……Would you return, and try to make it work to find out what “Really Good Money” is?? Or would you just not show up again??

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

It could be worse, you could be saying, "Would you like fries with that?" Give it a chance.

Female Jim said...

Your right. It could always be worse. I am going to stick it out until something better comes along. Besides this will give me great appreciation for any other waitressing job I might get.