Friday, February 17, 2006

MAFIA FAMILIA ???

I made it into THE BRIG last night. I wasn’t very happy with how things were going and I was still very bitter from Tuesday’s events. So, mid-way through the evening I confronted the MAMA GREEK. I told her that I didn’t think it was going to work out because I felt uncomfortable there. She immediately jumped up and with her Greek accent said, “Why is somebody bothering you?”
She made it impossible to quit. She told me a story about when she was 35 years old and she moved from Greece to America and PAPA GREEK (her husband) decided to buy a restaurant. She had no clue how they would mange considering they didn’t know the English Language. To this day she can only read and write the alphabet, numbers, and the menu. However she managed by teaching herself the English language and with this their business became successful. She also stated that she isn’t there to be my boss. She is there to be my mama. I have no idea what to think about this, but I am getting the feeling it’s like the Mafia. Every time you think you are out they pull you back in. So, I am going to give it a couple more days and then I am going to have to make up a really good lie to get out of this Familia. Does anybody have a suggestion?
I got home last night and called CHOWDER HEAD to vent. It was about 11:30pm. She invited me over for a cocktail, but I decline. She was slurring her words the entire conversation. I still love it when she does that. CHOWDER HEAD suggested I run like hell to get away from THE BRIG.

No comments: